Staff & Governors

Mrs L Salmond Smith BA MMus PG (QTS) MBA FRSA

Deputy Head Academic
Mr T Bromfield MA BEd - Head of History & Religious Studies

Deputy Head Pastoral
Mr I Richardson BMus MMus FTCL ARCO - House Master, Assistant Director of Music

Mr M Chapman MA MBA

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator
Miss H Sutcliffe BA PGCE - Head of PSHCE

School Chaplain
Reverend Dr I Smale BA MA PhD

Governors of The Prebendal School

Chair of Governors & Dean of Chichester Cathedral
The Very Reverend Stephen Waine

Mr John Attwater MA
Mr Michael Camps LLB
Mr Neville Geake BA ACMA CGMA PGCE
Mr Dominic Oliver MPhil
Mrs Charlotte Pexton BA CTA
The Reverend Canon Tim Schofield BA FRCO LGSM PGCE
Mrs Yvonne Thomson MPhil
Mr Andrew Wilkinson MA

Our Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors, Mark Chapman, by emailing

Teaching Staff | Prep

Miss E Allerston BA PGCE - Year 3
Mrs F Aubrey-Thomas - BA QTS - Year 4, Drama
Mr R Brittain BEd - Head of English
Mrs E Ellicott - Games
Mrs J Evans - Head of Girls' Games
Mrs J Garfield BA PGCE - Head of MFL
Mr M Hines - Games Assistant
Mr J Hodgson BSc QTS - Year 5
Miss E Hudson BA PGCE - Head of ADT, Head of Geography
Mr M Jelf BA PG Dip MEd (IOE) - Director of Music, Drama
Mrs L Johnstone BSc PGCE - Head of Science
Mr N Jones BEd - Head of Mathematics
Mr H Munt BSc PGCE - Director of Sport, Mathematics, Boys' Games
Mr C Pilgrim MA - Head of ICT, Latin, Mathematics, Assistant House Master

Teaching Staff | Pre-Prep

Mrs R Irvine-Capel MA PGCE - Reception
Mrs A King BA PGCE - Year 1
Mrs A Napier BEd - Year 2
Mrs S Simcox BA QTS - Reception
Mrs E Thacker NNEB - Teaching Assistant
Mrs E Wild BA PGCE - Nursery

Admin Staff

Miss L Burchell – Head’s PA & Admissions Secretary
Miss C Hale – Accounts Assistant
Miss J Hawksfield – Assistant Bursar
Mr J Humphreys BMus – IT Technician
Mrs E Sleep – School Secretary
Mrs S Warner BA – Marketing & Comms Manager


Matrons & Grounds

Mrs K Batchelor BTEC National Diploma (GNVQ 3) in Social Care - Matron
Mr D Eastwood - Maintenance
Miss M Lyons - Matron
Mr A Saint - Maintenance

Visiting Teachers

Luca Bernardini - Piano
Spencer Bundy - Saxophone
Mitch Callow - Guitar
Gordon Curtis - Clarinet
Miranda Davis - Violin/Viola
Amy Fuller - Singing
Jon Grave - Piano
Caroline Harding - Double Bass/Piano
Sue Hawkins - Oboe
Bridget Holton - Brass
Karen Kennard - Brass
Victoria Larley - Voice
Anna Macken - Bassoon
Phyllida Maude-Roxby - Violin/Viola
Nigel McNestrie - Cello
Sophie Middleditch - Recorder
Luke Osborne - LAMDA
Kate Parkin - Flute
Tim Ravalde - Piano
Alex Rider - Harp
Julie Schofield - Clarinet
Owain Williams - Percussion